2022 SCAC Awards

The J. Mitchell Graham/Barrett Lawrimore Memorial Awards recognize innovative projects completed by South Carolina’s counties during the past fiscal year. Winners represent the best qualities of local governance—attention to details, service to citizens, efficient use of tax dollars, and improvement in the quality of life. They demonstrate how creative problem-solving and collaboration can achieve impressive results, and offer new ideas for other counties to consider.

The J. Mitchell Graham Memorial Award recognizes counties that address community challenges, implement operational improvements, or enhance their citizens’ quality of life in a unique way.

The Barrett Lawrimore Memorial Regional Cooperation Award highlights the growing need for regional partnerships, strategies, and solutions. Competition for this award is open to two or more political subdivisions (counties or county partnerships formed with city, town, district, or regional government organizations) that worked together on a project.

Questions? Contact: Susan Turkopuls at or by calling 1-800-922-6081.

2022 Awards Brochure

Project Summaries

Order of Project Presentations

2022 SCAC Awards Announcements


Video Library

Previous Award Winners

J. Mitchell Graham Memorial Award Winners

 Barrett Lawrimore Memorial Regional Cooperation Award Winners