Business Licenses and Other Special Taxes and Fees

Counties may impose special taxes and fees that address specific taxpayers engaged in certain business activities or living in certain geographic areas of the county. These groups may include businesses, developers and residents of certain tax districts. Special taxes and fees include franchise fees, front foot sewer assessments, impact fees, negotiated development exactions, tax increment financing, tourism, infrastructure admissions tax, special tax districts and community recreation special tax districts.

Nine counties currently require business licenses.

Two counties require business registration fees.

Business License and Registration Requirements by County  
Other Special Taxes and Fees by County