SCAC Scholarship Programs

2024 SCAC Scholarships

Each year, SCAC's Presidential Scholarship Program awards one $5,000 scholarship to a graduating high school senior who is a resident of the same county as our SCAC President. Since Pickens County Council Vice Chairman Roy Costner III is the current SCAC President, our 2024 Presidential Scholarship will be awarded to a Pickens County resident.

For 2024, SCAC's Board of Directors Scholarship Program will also award $5,000 scholarships to four graduating high school seniors who are residents of counties chosen by lot by the Association. Clarendon, Kershaw, Laurens and Marion counties were selected in the 2024 draw, and a Board of Directors Scholarship will be awarded to a resident of each county.

Questions? Contact: Alicia Entzminger 803-779-8628.

Congratulations to the 2024 Recipients

Presidential Scholarship 

Isaac Esuary, Liberty High School, Pickens County

Board of Directors Scholarships

Parah Anderson, Manning High School, Clarendon County

Laina Williams, Camden High School, Kershaw County

Chandler Dailey, Clinton High School, Laurens County

Rylyn Marsh, Latta High School, Marion County