SCAC Awards Scholarships to Five High School Seniors

This year, SCAC awarded $12,500 in scholarships to students from five counties. Ellenor Burrell of Oconee County was awarded this year's Presidential Scholarship in honor of Paul Cain, Oconee County Council Vice Chairman and SCAC President. Board of Directors Scholarship recipients this year are Jordan Carter of Allendale County, Jason Vipperman of Horry County, Lacy Hawkins of Newberry County, and Alyssa McKnight of Williamsburg County Government. Congratulations to the winners! Learn more about the 2022 scholarship recipients.