SCAC 2021 Scholarship Programs

The scholarship application deadline (Feb. 1, 2021) has passed.

Each year, SCAC's Presidential Scholarship Program awards one $2,500 scholarship to a graduating high school senior who is a resident of the same county as our SCAC President. Since Orangeburg County Council Chairman Johnnie Wright Sr. is the current SCAC President, our 2021 Presidential Scholarship will be awarded to an Orangeburg County resident.

For 2021, SCAC's Board of Directors Scholarship Program will also award $2,500 scholarships to four graduating high school seniors who are residents of counties chosen by lot by the Association. Dorchester, Richland, Saluda, and Spartanburg counties were selected in the 2021 draw, and a Board of Directors Scholarship will be awarded to a resident of each county.

Winners were announced in the May 2021 Carolina Counties newsletter.

Questions? Contact: Jennifer Haworth 1-800-922-6081.