New Graduates of NACo’s High Performance Leadership Academy

The South Carolina Association of Counties and the National Association of Counties (NACo) are proud to announce the new graduating class of NACo’s High Performance Leadership Academy—a 12-week online program that empowers county government officials and employees with fundamental leadership skills. The following 17 South Carolina county officials recently completed the program. More than 800 county officials nationwide have completed the program.


Crystal Barnes, Assistant to County Administrator/Clerk to Council, McCormick County

Kimberly Belk, Deputy County Administrator (Interim), Lancaster County

Denise Christmas, Deputy County Administrator/CFO, Calhoun County

Hart "Doc" Clark, Building and Planning Director, Edgefield County

Vivian Fleming-McGhaney, County Council, Sumter County

Debra Ham, Human Resources Director, Greenville County

Garrett Lynn, EMS Director, Edgefield County

Garrett McDaniel, Council Member, Laurens County

Joshua Morton, Emergency Management Director, Saluda County

Brown Patterson Jr, County Council, Laurens County

Kiera Reinertsen, Planning and Zoning Director, Dorchester County

Teria Sheffield, Purchasing Director, York County

Stephen Taylor, Economic Development Director, Abbeville County

Jason Walters, Chief Information Officer, Dorchester County

Jason Ward, County Administrator, Dorchester County

Dana Waters, Finance Director, Edgefield County

Harold Young, County Administrator, Orangeburg County


Congratulations to these individuals who have demonstrated their commitment to leadership development for their counties. To learn more about the NACo’s High Performance Leadership Academy, visit: