(Aug. 2016–Aug. 2018)

Mary Blanding, CCC
Sumter County

Vice President
Ketekash Crump-Lukie, CCC
Greenwood County

Lynn Sopolosky, CCC
Abbeville County

Theresa Floyd, CCC
Georgetown County

Member at Large
J. JaNet Bishop, CCC
Darlington County

Past President
Theresa Kizer, CCC
Greenville County

S.C. Clerks to Council Association

SC Clerks to Council Association logoThe purpose of the South Carolina Clerks to Council Association is to aid in improving public administration and increasing the proficiency of Clerks to Council and executives of counties in South Carolina. We also want to provide a means for the exchange of ideas and experiences among Clerks to Council; to promote and encourage the education of all Clerks to Council; and to collect, analyze and distribute information relative to county government in South Carolina.

We hope you find this site useful, and we encourage you to contact us with comments and suggestions on how this website can better serve you.

Handbook for Clerks to Council

Freedom of Information Handbook, 2006

Freedom of Information Supplement, 2016

Model Rules of Parliamentary Procedure


Clerks to Council Through the Years

Clerks to Council Training Program Graduates

Congratulations to the following graduates who successfully completed the Clerks to Council Training Program conducted by the Joseph P. Riley Jr. Center for Livable Communities at the College of Charleston and/or successfully met all certification requirements adopted by the S.C. Clerks to Council Association.

Donna Allread Theresa Floyd Sandra Padget
Verger Ashley Judith Frank Doris Pearson
Barbara B. Austin Lisa Gray Irene Plyler
Crystal Barnes Debbie Harden Betty Pritchard
Janet B. Bishop Connie Haselden Suzanne Rainey
Mary Blanding Tonya Huell Gina Sams
Susie Boswell Elizabeth Hulse Merri Seigler
Shryll Brown Linda Jolly Becky Sellers
Diana Burnett Earlene Jones Tammie Shealy
Kenetra Chandler Theresa Kizer Rose Shepherd
Carolyn Clayton-Snipes Sandy Lawley Lynn Sopolosky
Beverly Craven Evelyn Lee Barbara Stark
Ketekash Crump-Lukie Dorothy Levy Jacqueline Turner
Sabrina Davis Regina McCaskill Karen Whittle
Linda Eddelman Sue Myrick Deborah Ziegler
Joan Everette Aline Newton  


Mary Blanding, CCC
Sumter County Clerk to Council
13 E Canal St
Sumter, SC 29150-4925
(803) 436-2107