Richland County

Orangeburg County

Union County

Darlington County

Aiken County

Barnwell County

Georgetown County

Anderson County

Welcome50th Anniversary Logo

The South Carolina Association of Counties (SCAC), founded in 1967, is the only organization dedicated to the statewide representation of county government in South Carolina. SCAC is a non-partisan, non-profit association with a mission to bring together Local Leaders to create Statewide Strength. Celebrating 50 years of service, SCAC focuses on Advocacy, Education, and Collaboration to empower county leaders and county governments. The Association works with all 46 counties to provide legal and legislative assistance; education and training; research and technical assistance; publications; and insurance trusts and other financial services.


Recent News RSS Feed

Recent News

June 21, 2017
SC Emergency Management Division (SC EMD) has announced an update for the 2017 Pre-Disaster Mitigation (PDM) and Flood Mitigation Assistance (FMA)...[Read More]
June 19, 2017
REGISTER FOR A FREE GRANT APPLICATION WORKSHOP Wednesday, July 19, 2017 Check in: 9:00 a.m. Workshop Begins: 9:30 a.m. Midlands Technical...[Read More]
June 13, 2017
Applications Must be Submitted Online or Delivered to SCAC by 5 p.m. on Friday, June 23 SCAC is accepting applications for the 2017 J. Mitchell...[Read More]
June 13, 2017
The Local Government Leadership Institute (LGLI) is currently accepting applications for the 2017-2018 class that will begin in September. The...[Read More]
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 > >>

Calendar of Events