SCAC 2019 Scholarship Programs

Friday, November 2, 2018 10:00:00 AM

Each year, SCAC’s Presidential Scholarship Program awards one $2,500 scholarship to a graduating high school senior who is a resident of the same county as our SCAC President. Since McCormick County Council Chairman Charles T. Jennings is the current SCAC President, our 2019 Presidential Scholarship will be awarded to a McCormick County resident.

This year, SCAC’s Board of Directors Scholarship Program will also award $2,500 scholarships to four graduating high school seniors who are residents of counties chosen by lot by the Association. Chesterfield, Fairfield, Georgetown and Orangeburg counties were selected in the 2019 draw, and a Board of Directors Scholarship will be awarded to a resident of each county.

Applications must be submitted online or postmarked no later than February 1, 2019. For more information, please visit